Archive Reviews

(All our customer reviews are verifiable on our Yell Business Account, simply Click Here to view)

Michelle-09 Nov 2020, Needed a new house sign to replace my old one Although they were very busy and couldn’t give me date it would be done it was finished quicker than I expected they done a great job kept me informed of progress was really pleased with finished sign anymore jobs I will use again

Bridget-19 Oct 2020, 5-star service, Couldn’t be happier with the gates Billy has made for me. They are really good quality, really professional service. Would highly recommend him.

Lisa-04 Sep 2020Great quality; We love our new side gate, exactly what mum wanted! Professional from start to finish & arrived when he said he would !! Thank you

Michael-08 Aug 2020, Excellent Job! Delighted with our new side gates. Very professional job from start to finish. Billy takes great care in making sure that you get exactly what you want. Would highly recommend it. M&M, Sandfield Park.

Jayne-25 Jun 2020, Love my new gate; Just had my new gate fitted absolutely love it, thank you so much, didn’t take too long very happy looks lovely, thanks to Billy 😊 J. Irving Norris Green

Paul-23 Jun 2020, Great Product; Had wood & iron gate doors fitted by Billy from West Derby Forge, really good quality & Billy is great at what he does, would totally recommend him.

Alan-14 May 2020, Great looking railings & gates, great price; Bill has made and fitted railings and gates to the front of our house and made an excellent job of them. He came and measured, made the gates and railings, fitted them, and finished off the painting. They look great and the wife is really pleased,I can recommend Bill to anyone who is looking for great-looking railings, gates, etc.

Pamela-29 Apr 2020, Gate’s fantastic fabulous job; Had gate’s and railings done by Bill Fantastic job valve for money would recommend to anyone. Bill gave me good advice thank you, Bill, for your work very happy if I need any more work done I will go to Bill.

Christine-06 Apr 2020, Outstanding; Just had railings and gates done by Billy. Absolutely an amazing job! Outstanding work, clean tidy, and reasonably priced. Billy even made me a beautiful Victorian window rail which I just adore, thank you Billy five stars all the way!!!

Steve-27 Nov 2019, Nice new gate posts, gate, and hanging basket bracket; Just had two new gate posts and a lovely new single gate fitted by West Derby Forge. Great from start to finish to deal with right from what I wanted and to installing everything. Polite and clean workmen, workmanship really fantastic compared to some that I looked at. Asked Billy to come up with a fancy hanging basket bracket that would tie in with the look of the gate as the old one snapped due to poor quality, a few days Billy back with a truly heavy-duty bracket with some detailed ornamental work that matched my new gate. Highly recommended as it’s hard to find quality workmen nowadays who still take pride in their work and West Derby Forge is just that company. Thanks very much once again.

Tom & Ruth-23 Sep 2019, Best railings in Widnes, Fantastic job, top quality materials, super reliable; Lovely workers, always on time, always gets back to you if you leave a message and fantastic price too. Billy & Co a pair of Megastars

John-23 Aug 2019, Quality job fitting gate and fence; Very efficient with a great standard of fitting and quality materials used is of a high standard, Job carried out at the agreed time, great job.

George-22 Jul 2019, New Gate. Had our old gate replaced with a lovely new one made by Billy, must say he has done a great job, very professional, would recommend West Derby forge to anyone, very pleased customer…

Keith-07 Jun 2019, Enjoyable, Recently had a new side gate fitted. Top-quality product that was professionally dealt with from start to finish by Billy many thanks. Would definitely recommend West derby forge to one and all.

Janette- 30 Apr 2019, Side Grey Garden Gate Excellent! We have just had a large side garden gate fitted by Billy of West Derby Forge. Billy turned up early, got straight on with the job, tidied up as he went along, we could not have asked for a better job. The gate is better than I imagined, I would not hesitate to recommend Billy, his work is top class and the price is so reasonable for the time and effort it appears he has put into making and fitting.

Andy-11 Mar 2019, Happy Customer; Just had an iron gate made and fitted, everything has been to an excellent standard all the work was itemized clearly on the invoice. The customer service was outstanding, I would certainly recommend them.

David-22 Feb 2019, Brilliant; Very happy with my gates excellent from billy lovely feller, had my walkway, driveway and side gates done, the brilliant job would highly recommend to anyone, beat everyone on price as well.

Frank-09 Nov 2018, Excellent service; Excellent workmanship and totally reliable. Would definitely recommend it.

Brian-05 Nov 2018, Great job; West Derby Forge made and fitted a handrail to a set of exterior concrete steps.
Good solid job made by Billy.

John-05 Nov 2018, Drive Dates, Fantastic work. Couldn’t have wished it to be better. Really pleased with our new huge drive gates. Would well recommend this company to everyone. Thanks very much

Pete-02 Nov 2018, Quality, quick, professional; Great service, lovely entry gate of high quality, quick, friendly, and very professional. Thank you.

Mark-14 Oct 2018, Fence and gate at the rear of property, Excellent workmanship, work was carried out ahead of the planned date. All details are carefully written on the invoice so you know what you are paying for.

Evy-26 Sep 2018, Side gate, Excellent job done by Billy. Very helpful on the various types of colors and fittings available and happy to give pointers to ensure a quality job is provided. A very professional work ethic displayed with the completion of the various stages done to our agreed timescale.

Steve-04 Sep 2018-Another a great job; This is the second time I’ve had West Derby Forge out to do work for me and again i was not disappointed. Bang on with the price quoted, exact design I chose and fitted exact. Clean and tidy around the work area and left just as they found it. It’s a great local company with great prices and again the quality and finish very high and their workmanship, communication and end result more than a five out of five in my opinion. Without a doubt I highly recommend them and glad I stayed local again.

Louise-29 Aug 2018, Highly recommend, Excellent job lovely fellas. Highly recommend!

John-29 Aug 2018, Fabulous job start to finish; Excellent communication from the start with Billy, he made us a custom design which we had drawn up. Workmanship excellent, clean, and tidy so left everything tidy as it was but with a brand new pair of gates. Highly recommended and have a few friends already considering renewing their gates and railings. Thks again

Brian-20 Aug 2018, Gates, Great job, really pleased.

Dale-16 Aug 2018, FRONT GATE & RAILINGS, Excellent job on the front of my house done by billy, top quality railings, and gate. The job was done when he said it would be. Had quotes of other business and west derby forge beat them all. I’ve had many compliments on the job he’s done. Highly recommend!
Thanks, Billy

Steve-22 Jul 2018, Back garden railings, Can’t complain about the standard of job in fact I would class it as excellent. A very professional service delivered to a high standard.

Michelle-10 Jul 2018- Spot on – quick, clean, reliable, and real good chunky gates and rails. Just had some railings and three sets of gates fitted by West Derby Forge. When I first got in touch, I was given an estimate over the phone, then a call out to take measurements, which was a small fee but it’s deducted from the cost if or rather when you accept the quote. He arrived when he said he would and the quote he gave over the phone was not to far away from the quote he gave after he measured up….plus I did add another gate to the initial list of works. Really clean work and great chunky posts and rails. I was more than happy with the work and would definitely recommend West Derby Forge and also use them in the future. Quick, reliable, and really nice chaps. Ps – lots of compliments from my neighbors also!!!

James-25 May 2018, Job is well done, everything top-notch! Very happy with my new gates, well made great service, would recommend West Derby Forge to anyone.

Fuchsia Carpet-04 May 2018, Double gates, excellent work, the gates are high quality and were very professionally installed by Billy.
Would highly recommend this company

Yellow Button-16 Apr 2018, Top spec gates, Excellent workmanship, and really made up with the quality of the gates installed. They look amazing!

Yellow Suitcase, 09 Mar 2018, Excellent service by a local company. Excellent service, very pleased with my new side gate, a professional service provided by Billy.
I would recommend this company

BRI-19 Feb 2018, Great job, Great to deal with, fantastic workmanship. I’d certainly recommend it.

Mike-09 Feb 2018, Awesome gates and railings. 10 stars. I can’t say enough to praise this man. Billy is a legend, amazing work. The gates and railing were just amazing.
No exaggeration that everyone stops to comment on how awesome they are. Thanks, Billy. Will recommend you to everybody.

Yellow Plate, 21 Dec 2017, Wrought iron side gate narrow fitting – a job expertly and professionally done. Excellent service and quality of workmanship. Tidy, efficient, and professional, done with the minimum of fuss. Would recommend and will be using again in the near future.

Red Trophy, 16 Dec 2017, Gates and Railings, Made to measure, quick to fit. Excellent tidy workers. Exactly what we wanted and made to last.

Louise-15 Dec 2017, Amazing workmanship; Amazing workmanship has gone into these gates. I received 1 set of double gates and 1 single, exactly the design I asked for. Great communication from Billy and I would not hesitate to recommend this firm to make any wrought iron items, they can make any design you want. Very tidy and quick when fitting too.

Evy-11 Dec 2017, Fantastic Job; West Derby Forge supplied us with two sets of double gates and a single gate. Very very happy, it was exactly the design we wanted. Very strong and heavy-looking construction, nice finish. Great fast reliable service, great communication. Clean tidy job well done!

Andy-25 Oct 2017, Wood Inlay Gate. Great Job; Spoke to Billy about what we wanted and he showed us examples of work and materials used. He then came round and measured up. When the gate was ready within the time frame given, Billy and his dad fitted the gate with no fuss and did a great job, the wood inlay gate sets off the side of the house and gives it a touch of style. Thank you.

Robert-19 Oct 2017, bi-fold gates, had our bespoke wooden inlay gates for over a year now & can honestly say its one of the best home improvements to our house we’ve done gives us extra security as well as looking great brilliant for the dogs as well as they can’t escape out of the drive truly delighted.
after being let down by many other people Billy & his dad from west derby forge were truly exceptional offering proper craftsmanship to our job we for one would have no hesitation in recommending them

Karen-18 Oct 2017, Very satisfied customer; Huge thanks to Billy and his lovely dad for the supply and fit of our railings. Professional from start to finish and a fantastic job. We would definitely recommend them.

Ian-07 Oct 2017, New heavy duty Side Gates First Class, The overall experience of dealing with Billy [WDF Ltd] was absolutely First Class. From quotation through to execution was absolutely superb. Fantastic quality gates & professional installation was without fault. So pleased we selected this company – they will not let you down!

Steve-21 Sep 2017, Front gates and railings, A really, really great job completed by West Derby Forge. My gates and railings were exactly as discussed beforehand, great workmanship and very clean and tidy tradesman from start to finish. Brilliant job and many thanks to Billy and his Dad. Highly recommended for price, quality and workmanship.

Ruth-27 Aug 2017, Highly Recommend!!! 10/10 for craftsmanship. Took a day and a half, no mess whatsoever. Exceptionally strong gates. Very, very pleased…..would recommend him to anyone!

Steve-19 Jun 2017, Superb Box Steel with Wood Inlay Garden & Side Gates. Thrilled with the side entry and garden gates fitted by Billy and his Dad. Quality workmanship. They are solid, secure yet look classy and blend in with the house windows and doors perfectly. Loads of favorable comments from neighbors already.  friendly, reliable, and professional service from initial call out and measure up to timely installation on the agreed date. A pleasure to do business with and great value for money. No hesitation at all in recommending Billy and his workmanship. Thanks again lads for a great job. Steve M, Liverpool 12

Colin-27 Mar 2017-Excellent job by Billy at West Derby Forge, Thank you Billy for……………..
1. Fitting our gates when you said you would.
2. Price as per estimate.
3. Quality of product excellent.
4. Providing a friendly local service.
I can recommend his work without reservation and hope this review helps him secure further work as he deserves it.
Colin McDonald – Eaton Gardens – Liverpool 12.

Steve-01 Mar 2017, Heavy-duty railings. First class service, excellent communication. Most highly recommended. Superb quality.

David, 15 Oct 2016, Gate with wooden cladding, Great gate, custom made with exceptional quality. Our friends and neighbors were asking for Billy’s details from seeing it. We would definitely use the company again!

Teresa-02 Oct 2016, Gates and railings, A great job. Totally professional. Would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family. Done exactly what I asked of them.

Jayne-21 Mar 2016, Double wooden inlay side gates, Billy and dad have done a great job of making and installing my gates. I had never seen this design before I saw West Derby Forge’s website and I am really pleased with them. Great workmanship and excellent value for money.

Fitz-22 Oct 2014, Gorgeous Gates, I had some lovely gates made for my mum and dad’s house. Price was very reasonable and the gentleman who made a fitted them very pleasant! Would recommend.

 

Call Now ButtonCall Us Direct